Ibrahimovic: Milan Is Bigger Than Barcelona

The big Swedish striker has completed his 24 million euros loan move to the San Siro but didn’t leaving silently.

“I don’t know what the mister’s problem is with me; he’s only spoken to me twice in six months”

to which Pep responded in his press conference:

“If I haven’t spoken to him, it’s for a reason.”

After the contract was signed, Ibra’s declarations to the press were:

“This is the end that the great philosopher Guardiola wanted.  Whenever I entered a room, he left.  I don’t know if he’s scared of me.”  ”[Barcelona] won everything without me, with me they won something, but now I play for Milan and my dream is to win the Champions League with them.

I will do everything within my power to win at Milan, one of the strongest clubs in the world, even bigger than Barcelona,” and finally “Would I come back if Guardiola leaves?  I prefer not to comment on that.”

It is now widely known that Guardiola prefer Spanish players or players who have come up through the Masia which is the Barca youth system. Before Zlatan got the cold shoulder from Guardiola Touré Yaya was in the same situation while at the club which was the main reason for him leaving Barcelona.

Leave a Reply

