Chicharito Scores Dream Goal

Javier Hernandez reflects on his game winning goal against Valencia and his days watching Champions League football

“It was a great night. I am so happy about the goal but also it was important to get the win and three points,” said Chicharito. I am glad I was able to play my part in the win. But our defence was very solid tonight. We appreciate that as players up front.

“I always used to watch the Champions League when I was back home in Mexico,” he said. “It is one of the most important tournaments in the world so I was always keeping up with it.

“To score in the Champions League, so early in my United career, is a dream come true for me, and a big boost. It will give me so much confidence.”

Leave a Reply

