Tevez: I Am Not Enjoying The Life Of A Footballer

“I have been playing many games this season, and my body is feeling it. I am tired. I started to play when I was really young and I have always fought so much but now I’m feeling the effort.

I’m an old guy now, and I started to think about some stuff.  For example, I am less tolerant as a person today than I was a few years ago.

“Then I think – what happens if I quit football as long as I am okay in my life?
When I talk about quitting, I mean quitting football, not just the national team, but at the moment I still don’t know if this is going to be in one month, one year, three or five years. I have the idea of quitting in my mind.

“Maybe one of these days, I will just wake up and say no more football. My family but also my body are starting to feel the effort.

I have worked and fought so hard, and I would love to enjoy my football. I have been playing in England for five years, and I have not spent a single Christmas nor New Year with my family.
“Let me tell you I am not enjoying the life of a footballer.”

Leave a Reply

