Manuel Neuer Is Honoured With United Interest

“I want to be the world’s No.1 keeper and stay on top. Those objectives can only be realised if I play the Champions League. If the season improves it is possible we could extend my contract, but the fact that Manchester United have been watching me for some time is an honour for me.”

Manuel Neuer plays for Schalke who is currently struggling in the German Bundesliga picking up a mere four points out of a possible twenty one.

I hope we can turn the corner and get back on track. My contract runs until 2012 and I have always made it clear that I would play this season for Schalke. As for the future, we will see. I want to be playing in European competition next year.

Leave a Reply

