Darron Gibson Joins The Toffees

Everton FC has completed the signing of Manchester United and Republic Of Ireland midfielder Darron Gibson on a four-and-a-half year deal for a fee believed to be in the region of 1.5m. The 24 year old United academy product has had a rough time at Old Trafford and has rarely been used this season, his final appearance for The Reds’ came in a 5-0 victory against Wigan on Boxing Day.

Gibson made the breakthrough to the senior squad for United in the 2005/6 season and has since made a total of 60 appearances and scored a total of 10 goals. His arrival at Goodison Park is the second signing made by the Toffees and could make his debut against Aston Villa and has been given the number 4 shirt.

“I was very frustrated at Manchester United, “It was hard for me at times. I think when I did get a chance I did well and obviously I was getting left out afterwards and I was playing one or two games here and there. It was very frustrating. I think it was the right time for me to move on”.
Leave a Reply

